Ahom Rule at its zenith of Rudra Singha (1696-1714) to Rajeswer Singha (1751- 1769): political history

The Zenith of the Ahom power was reached in the reign of RudraSinha or Sukhrungpha (1696-1714). He founded new capital at Rangpur presently known as Sivasagar. During his reign subjugation of Cachar and Jaintia was completed in 1700 A.D., and Nagas were brought under the control of Ahom kingdom. In 1745, Sunenphaa orĀ Pramatta Singh, the … Read more